Monday, October 28, 2019

33 NPAs and 181 Supporters cascade in CARAGA Region

NSFA, Panacan, Davao City - NPAs and supporters cascades in different areas of CARAGA Region late afternoon on Friday, October 25, 2019, and over the weekend October 26, 2019.

Eight regular members of the Communist Terrorist Group (CTG) from North-Eastern Mindanao and five Militia ng Bayan (MBs) members of Brgy. Mahaba, Cabadbaran City, Agusan Del Norte (ADN) led by two former Team Leaders voluntarily surrendered to Governor Dale Corvera and Congresswoman Ma. Angelica Amante Matba, Provincial Governor and 2nd District Representative of ADN respectively and Ltc. Isagani Criste Battalion Commander of 29IB on October 26, 2019, at about six o'clock in the evening bringing along with them one Garand rifle, two pistols, and three shotguns.

With them are 95 members of the Underground Mass Organization (UGMO) who dissociated themselves from the CTG.

In a separate instance late afternoon of October 26, 2019, nine NPA regulars, nine MBs and 86 UGMO members, from Brgy Lower Olave, Buenavista, ADN, voluntarily surrendered without firearms to Ltc Francisco Molina Jr, Commander of 23IB, and Mr. Elmer Maboloc, Buenavista Municipal Administrator, Buenavista, ADN.

In Barangay Binicalan, San Luis, Agusan Del Sur, two NPA members from the CTG being monitored in the area turned themselves to Ltc. Romeo Jimenea, Battalion Commander of 26IB afternoon of October 25, 2019.

The two identified as alias Noah and alias Gerald brought with them two M16 rifle and two caliber .45 pistols.

Meanwhile, Lt. Gen. Felimon T. Santos Jr. Commander Eastern Mindanao Command urged units to sustain the effort.

"Let us press the effort, with this development we will achieve our objective of peaceful communities within President Duterte's timeline," he said.

"We will achieve this with strong collaboration and partnership with our counterparts in the civil government in addressing the non-military dimension of ending local communist armed conflict," Lt Gen. Santos added.

Source: Public Information Office, Eastern Mindanao Command, AFP

No comments:

Post a Comment